I Used To Be A Fish

I Used To Be A Fish

I Used To Be A Fish is a story about a boy who used to be a fish, written and illustrated by Tom Sullivan. In the story, the boy imagines human evolution starting from a fish, then into a salamander, then into monkeys, and then eventually humans. I think that this story is educational to a degree, but inaccurate because evolution doesn’t exactly work like that. Personally, I really liked the pictures and how the faces always looked a bit terrified because it made it funny in a way. The fish in the beginning was my favourite because of how cute it looked with it’s tiny fins and huge eyes. I really enjoyed the story because of how lighthearted and funny it is, I think that it would be a nice story for younger kids to teach them the very basics of evolution. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *